Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The realm of possibility

2007-01-08 - 4:59 p.m.

Today is my birthday. 28, can you believe it? Lolo and I had completely opposite work schedules today so we pretty much celebrated my birthday yesterday. We spent the daytime cleaning mostly. Then in the evening we got all cleaned up and Lolo took me out to Ray's Boathouse for dinner. Very yummy, and what a view! Too bad my birthday's in January. Despite getting there as soon as it opened, we still only caught the tail end of the sunset. We came home and ate the birthday cake Lolo had made me (he made the frosting from scratch) and I opened the presents I had received from my family.

My parents gave me another mixing bowel for my KitchenAid mixer, a pouring shield for my mixer, a zester, a shirt, and a necklace. My brother gave me a bicycle wedge (a carrying case that attaches under the seat), front and rear lights for my bike, and Autopano Pro. My aunt gave me two CD's (Daniel Powter and Libera) and a little stuffed dog--these were actually Christmas gifts, but I just now got them so they might as well be birthday presents. When I'm done with this I need to go write some thank you cards.

Today, nothing special. I hardly saw Lolo and I didn't tell anybody else at work it's my birthday. It was a normal, busy day at work.

Last week Lolo got the windows replaced in my car. He got one of those mobile units to come out and do it in our garage. It's all fixed now, isn't that nice? Now there's just a hole where the radio was and a dead battery. We went out to the garage yesterday with the intent of jump-starting my car and driving it around for while--but then we learned something. You can't take a car with an automatic transmission out of park if it has a dead battery. We had planned to put it in neutral and push it out of its parking space so that Lolo could reach it with his car to jump it. But nope. We have to wait until the car on my driver's side is gone. I wonder when that will be.

On Saturday I took my dead computer down to CompUSA. I bought the service plan so they'll repair it for me, hopefully. They say I'll have it back in a week and a half. Do you believe it? In the meantime, I'm sharing a computer with Lolo--which is the main reason for the lack of updates recently.

Recently I've developed a hankering for a new camera. My old camera still works. The only thing wrong with it is a few spots on the lens, which only really show up when I zoom. But still, there's that hankering. Right now I have my eye on the Sony DSC-H5. That could change. When I told Lolo about my hankering, he told me he's been having one too. He has his eye on the Nikon D80.

Right now they're busy replacing the windows in our apartment. Or doing something to the windows at any rate. There are strange men in my living room. I live in a public thoroughfare. Lolo said they arrived this morning while he was in the shower. Nice. This is supposed to be going on for the next week or so. The worst part of that, though, is the fact that we had to move everything at least three feet away from the windows. Just when things start to get clean around here. Now Lolo's desk is in the middle of the office, the TV and entertainment center are in the middle of the living room, and the dining room table is way off to the side of the dining room. Someday it'll be nice around here.

One Good Thing: It's my birthday!
Song of the Day: What Made You Say That - Shania Twain
One Year Ago Today: Stuff like that there

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->