Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


To take another bath

2003-04-01 - 7:24 p.m.

I'm feeling gloomy today for no particular reason. I think it's just everything stacking up and me doing nothing about it. Pretty soon it's going to be too late. It's April already. I haven't even started my project.

Well, let's see, the highlight of my day today was eating ice cream with the hospital director. Yes, the guy who is everyone else's boss. It's sort of a funny story really... Apparently he had a meeting set up for today with a bunch of people from pharmacy and then cancelled it. But at the last minute, and I mean the last minute, he changed his mind and it was back on. And since he is the biggest cheese of them all, basically anyone who was within reach was grabbed to go meet with him. He wanted to chat about what we like and don't like about the hospital. I couldn't come up with things I don't like so I guess I wasn't very helpful. But we also had fancy ice cream with all sorts of toppings (except sprinkles) and he gave us all presents. It was amusing really. It ended up being me, the Mole, Blue, Scotch, plus a cancer center tech, and the main schedule lady at the meeting. So there you go, that's my highlight.

I also got a free lunch, but that came at the expense of sitting through a two hour lecture that ended up not being about what I expected it to be about.

And I got rained on today. I think it rained once today and that was at about 6:45am as I was walking from my car to the hospital. And I didn't bring an umbrella because the weather has been beautiful for the last few days and it's hard to judge weather when it's still dark out. And I'm a dork.

Do you think I'm gloomy because I'm tired? I'm convinced depression is a symptom of sleep deprivation. But then sometimes I think maybe drowsiness is a symptom of depression. I wonder which way it is. Maybe it's both.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Do It Alone - Catherine Zeta-Jones
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->