Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The Right Thing To Do

2003-04-29 - 10:30 a.m.

We were together for a long,long time

I was yours, babe, and you were mine

I'd never loved anyone more

It was like nothing I'd felt before


But I wasn't sure, I was afraid to commit

I wasn't willing to give what you wanted to get

So I decided it wasn't fair

For me to hold you with me there


So I told you we were over

And I watched your heart break

But I was sure someone would love you

And your heart would recover

And that's all it would take

For this to be the right thing to do


But still I loved you

and I still love you

And I wondered, was this the right thing to do?


And now I see you with her, happy at last

And I know that I'm just part of your past

And she loves you like I hoped that she would

And she loves you better than I could


Knowing you're together puts my worries to rest

It helps me to know that what I did was for the best

You had no trouble picking up and moving on

And I know that what we had is really gone


'Cuz I know that we are over

Oh and how my heart breaks

They tell me, "Hey, someone will love you,

And your heart will recover"

And that's all that it takes

For this to be the right thing to do


And still I love you

I'll always love you

But I know that this was the right thing to do


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Believe - Diamond Rio
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->