Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Balance the table

2003-05-24 - 2:54 p.m.

Today has been one of those days where I have done virtually nothing. And enjoyed it. I was scheduled to work a 12 hour ops shift today, but I ended up trading with Fluffy so I'll work it tomorrow. Last night after I went to bed Flik called. I took the phone back to bed with me and ended up talking to her for a couple of hours. I love talking to that girl. This morning I slept in until after seven. My parents went out to breakfast with some friends and I stayed home and cleaned. I washed my car inside and out. The bugs were caked on several layers thick from driving to Asilomar and back and there were several large splats left by seagulls. Then I came inside and started cleaning the living room area around my desk. I have a habit of not actually reading my mail, just letting it pile up. Most of it is junk mail anyway. I payed the few bills I found, stacked up the stuff I want to keep, and threw away the rest. Now if I could just figure out what to do with the stuff I want to keep. I turned the TV on and watched "Far and Away" while I was cleaning. That was a cute movie. And that's it. That's my stimulating day so far. Oh, I watched "Adaptation" last night. What a waste of money! If you haven't seen it, don't.

Have you ever noticed how the things that offend us the most are the true things? Well, I can only speak for myself on this matter, really. But seriously. If you were to call me something like "obnoxious," I wouldn't be offended. But if you were to call me "boring," I would be. Why? Because I'm not obnoxious, but I am boring. If you were to call me "stupid" I wouldn't be offended (unless you're a coworker), but if you were to call me "fat," I certainly would be. I am offended by the word "hysterical" because I hate the fact that being female puts me at the mercy of hormonal surges. I am offended at the suggestion that I cannot think for myself because sometimes I worry that I am too easily influenced by others. I think you probably get my point.

At any rate, I think I'll get back to my cleaning now. So far I've filled up a whole trash can with junk and you still wouldn't be able to tell I've cleaned. Bleah!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Younger Than Springtime - South Pacific
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->