Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Shuffle along, join the parade

2003-08-23 - 10:25 p.m.

OK, so yesterday I posted an entry detailing my trip to Japan. If you missed it, you may want to go back and catch it. Of course, it's long and a bit boring, so I understand if you don't.

While I was in Japan I had almost no problems with jet lag. It was amazing. I was beginning to think that all the stories you hear about jet lag are myths too. But since I've been back home, I've been having major problems. My first night back I slept 11 hours after not going to bed until 4am and the night after that I slept 15 hours. Last night I couldn't fall asleep until 3am and this morning my dad got me up at 9am. The last couple of days I've been walking around half-dead with fatigue. But today, after a few hours of grogginess, I felt much better. Those first few days were horrid though. I'm so glad that didn't happen while I was in Japan.

This morning I went with my parents to see Kevin Costner's new movie, "Open Range." I actually thought it was pretty good. It was slow, but still good. It had beautiful scenery. And, of course, I always like a love story. It felt like it could be a guy's chick flick, if that's possible. I like Annette Benning and I think she played her role very well. Actually, I think everyone in that movie played their roles very well.

Other than that, today I did yard work. It felt good to get outside and sweat and move my muscles a bit after my two days of awful, cooped-up haziness. I managed to not break the loping sheers this time and only scraped my arm in one place and dropped a log on my foot once.

Deenpo called me this evening. She had the latest gossip on who passed the Board and who did not. Board results came out sometime while I was in Japan. The year after my year, my school changed its curriculum in an attempt to improve it (obviously), so this Board exam was supposed to be the ultimate test of this new curriculum. From what I can tell, it's not looking good. The statistics aren't out yet, but I've heard of a lot more people who failed this year than last year. I don't know if it's just people from my school or people from all the schools that did worse, or maybe I've just talked to the wrong people. Last year I didn't know anyone personally who failed. This year I already know two of my friends didn't pass. Doodle didn't pass, poor girl. I don't know if Stretch passed or not. I haven't asked him. I sort of thought that would be a little rude to call him up and ask. He can tell me or not. I can wait until results are posted on the internet (if you go to the department of consumer affairs website you can look up licenses for anything). I really hope the results were worse for all schools and not just mine.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem - Kenny Chesney
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->