Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


If it's so good in the city, why don't anybody smile?

2003-08-25 - 1:49 p.m.

I did it again last night. I went to bed at a decent hour but tossed and turned until the wee small hours started to be not so wee anymore and then slept until after 1pm. I set my alarm for 8am, too, I don't know why it didn't go off. This is so not me. I'm a morning person, remember? And I like being a morning person! I want to be back on that schedule. Not only that but I had plans for today. Big plans (ha ha). And now I can't do them because in just an hour or so my mom will be home from work. And she'll ask me, "So, what'd you do today, Euc?" And I'll answer, "Well...I got out of bed..." and then be at the end of my list of accomplishments. On the plus side, though, this sleeping through meals has caused me to lose three pounds since I got back from Japan. I obviously miss breakfast and then when I wake up at 1pm there's no point eating lunch when dinner's going to be in four or five hours, is there? Unfortunately, this method of weight loss (i.e. not exercising) is only good for five pounds max and then I start to gain it back again.

OK, so two weeks or so ago someone asked me a question which I keep forgetting to answer. The question was about the "I love you"'s in my family. I don't say "I love you" to my parents, but do my parents say it to me? In all honesty, I can't remember either of my parents ever saying they love me. That's not to say they don't love me or that I don't love them, we just don't say it straight out. And I haven't really had an opportunity to say it to many other people. There was Stretch, of course. The first time he told me he loved me I freaked out and said, "OK, good night!" and drove off, but the next time I saw him I told him I loved him and after that I didn't have a problem with it. I guess Stretch is the only person I've ever said "I love you" to, in a serious way.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: It Works for Me - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->