Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


It Will Be Tonight

2003-10-10 - 12:28 p.m.

It Will Be Tonight

He looked at me, his face was one hurt question
the answer wasn't one I'd like to give
I thought of all the times we'd shared together
and the life we'd thought we'd live
it wasn't that I didn't want it
it's that I thought it was all bluff
and finally he whispered
is this long enough?

And I said
it will be tonight
yes it will be tonight
things were falling apart
you must've known I'd go
you wonder when it will be over
and now it's time you know
it will be tonight

We both got on with living
like we'd never cried and never had been hurt
with more than miles between us my love
was somehow never quite inert
I fall asleep and I dream of him
I'm sorry for the silly stuff
can you ever forgive me
is this long enough?

And in my dreams he says
it will be tonight
yes it will be tonight
in time all things get better
that's how it will always go
you wonder when it will be over
and now it's time you know
it will be tonight

I wander in the stillness of the starlight
I revel in the soft persistent glow
I look up high and wonder
and what I want to know
is how long must I be lonely
I've tried to be so tough
I'm ready to be loved, now
has it been long enough?

And I hear a voice say
it will be tonight
yes it will be tonight
open up your eyes, girl
I'd never let you go
you wonder when it will be over
and now it's time you know
it will be tonight

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: It Will Be Tonight - Eucalia
One Year Ago Today: Lost

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->