Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Epic belittlement

2003-10-13 - 8:52 p.m.

I was told today that I shouldn't be so hard on myself unless I have a bigger ego. Aw, isn't that nice? That's the biggest vote of confidence anybody's given me in quite some time.

I went to the dentist today. I still don't have insurance, but I have really bad teeth so I decided it was important to keep my cleaning appointment anyway. Well, the dental exam was twenty bucks cheaper than the optometry exam. It turns out I do have a cavity. Of course it's not in any of the places where my teeth hurt. I refuse to tell my dentist I'm having pain unless I absolutely can't stand it. Last time I told him I was hurting he gave me a filling and it made absolutely no difference. I hate it when they find the cavity by sticking it with one of those sharp things. They press the point into my tooth and then see how badly it sticks. It's kind of a distressing thing to have a pointy metal thing stuck in your tooth. At least that doesn't hurt, though. At any rate, I made an appointment for a filling. I made it in January because hopefully by then I will have insurance. Although probably by then I won't be in this area anymore.

I was talking to my brother last night and I was telling him about my eye problem. My dad was also on the line and he told me a very lovely story. He says that one of his co-workers has a husband who has a growth on his pituitary which they found because he was losing his vision in one eye. Thanks, Dad, just what I need, to worry that I might have a brain tumor. Of course I don't have a brain tumor. That's just silly. I really need to get some insurance.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: It Matters to Me - Faith Hill
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->