Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Beans on toast

2003-10-26 - 7:52 p.m.

I used to think I had a squirrel in my backyard. I was rather excited about this due to the fact that over the summer the other squirrel drowned in my swimming pool. But today I was paying a bit more attention and I realized there are three separate squirrels claiming my backyard as their territory. One of them is a really big gray male. There is a smaller gray which is either female or at least is not so obviously male. And another one which is gray and brown and really pretty. The big gray one loves to jump from the neighbor's tree onto my roof. It makes quite a thud and then I can hear it scampering around up there. At any rate, we covered our swimming pool for the winter today, so none of these squirrels will be drowning in there any time soon.

You know, this whole end of daylight savings time giving us an extra hour I think is really just a big sham. We don't gain an hour. Most of my clocks won't set backwards. I swear I spent most of my bonus 60 minutes setting all my clocks forward 23 hours.

Today is Tigger's birthday. It's also my oldest cousin's birthday. Is it bad that I can only remember my cousin's birthday because it happens to be the same day as Tigger's?

I watched "Bend it like Beckham" last night. It was really cute and I liked it. My biggest issue with it is that Jonathon Rhys-Meyer, the guy who played Joe, her coach, really isn't very good-looking. He's so effeminate.

By the way, I love the Google toolbar. It's so cool to be able to google something from anywhere. And better yet, it blocks pop-up ads! Hooray for the Google toolbar!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Try - Macy Gray
One Year Ago Today: 25-hour day

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->