Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Square on the chin

2003-11-06 - 2:43 p.m.

Today I worked out at that pharmacy I hated last week, but I only worked a half shift. I worked from eight to noon. The weird part is that I totally didn't hate it. I don't know what was wrong with me the first time I was there. All the people are really nice and it's almost entirely stress-free. It's still a little boring and they listen to awful music, but it's not bad.

After I came home, I could basically do nothing. The termite man was supposed to come. I had to wait here in case he did. So far he hasn't. He said he'd be here by 2:30. We called the termite man before and he couldn't find any evidence of termites, but I found a termite tube on the kitchen floor so I called him again and made sure nobody touched the tube. Now I just wish he would come.

As for the bird I saw yesterday, I still haven't identified it. I've looked at about a million pictures of birds and haven't found any that look like it. I looked all over the internet and I looked through my dad's National Audubon Society Field Guide to California and I haven't found anything.

I'm beginning to have worries about my NaNoWriMo story. I get more behind every day. Last night I was really tired from having spent all day yesterday digging (and I can hardly move today) so I didn't write much. I really need to catch up. I have tomorrow off, so maybe I'll catch up then.

Also tomorrow I have to remember to get a flu shot. They're having a drive-through clinic down at the mall from ten to two. I don't like the idea of drive-through clinics. What's so hard about getting out of your car? It's so dangerous to give someone a shot and then have them drive right away. Official review on that tomorrow.

NaNoWriMo Progress: 5,972/50,000

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Tough Little Boys - Gary Allan
One Year Ago Today: A sticky widget

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->