Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


All the words

2003-11-09 - 10:35 p.m.

This morning I went with my parents to see the newest animated Disney movie, "Brother Bear." It was really cute. Probably not quite as cute as "Finding Nemo," which I loved, but pretty high up there. I think it had a really good message. It was sort of an anti-prejudice think-before-you-judge type of thing. My favorite parts, though, were a few of the inconsequential scenes. Like one short little bit with two chipmunks talking to each other. One of them has his cheeks pooched out bigger than his head and the other asks him, "So you didn't eat them and you have no idea where they are?" and the first one shakes his head innocently. It totally cracked me up.

Yesterday while I was at work, my parents went to Costco and bought a bunch of stuff. It made me a little angry, actually, because it's so close to Christmas. How am I supposed to buy them anything for Christmas if they keep buying themselves everything they want? Anyway, they bought a new VCR so I got that all set up today. It works wonderfully--much better than the old one. They also bought a new phone. It comes with an answering machine and three separate handsets that can be placed around the house. The cool thing about that is that when we talk to my brother, all three of us can get on the phone at the same time.

Other than that, I've been working on my NaNoWriMo story. I wrote about 2,600 words today, which is the most I've written in one day so far. I've been falling behind. But today I caught up to where I should've been two days ago, but not to where I should've been yesterday. My plan is to catch up and hopefully get ahead tomorrow. Think I'll be able to manage it?

NaNoWriMo Progress: 12,118/50,000

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Take You Anywhere - Toby Keith
One Year Ago Today: 101 Eucalia Facts

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->