Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


'Cause high-browed people lose their sanity

2004-03-16 - 8:15 p.m.

Last night I stayed up several hours later than I usually do. As a result I decided to sleep in this morning. Unfortunately, "sleeping in" turned into "oversleeping" when I awoke with a start at 10 and realized the book sale I'd been wanting to go to was already underway. So I jumped out of bed and got ready as quick as I could before climbing in my car and jamming down to the sale. I was there a little after 11. It wasn't until I was nearly home at 12:30 (I also stopped at a store to pick up some clear packing tape on my way back) that I remembered the termite guy was supposed to come today between 9 and 11. I missed him. Ergh. And I saw more termites in the house today. Now I'll have to give him a call and apologize and hopefully reschedule.

The book sale actually wasn't very good. It was small both in the number of books available and the amount of space provided. I felt like someone was standing on top of me the whole time. Also the prices weren't really bargain prices. I spent $15 and got 7 books. I figure the money is going to a good cause though.

It was 86 degrees here today. It's hard to believe that it's still winter. And I was shocked when I watched the news and saw the snow falling in other parts of the country. What, snow? It's summer! I transplanted a lot more of my plants from the greenhouse thing into pots today. The only things left in the greenhouse are the asparagus and the cilantro.

The only other notable event for today was me being a dumbass and cutting my palm wide open. I was in the backyard transplanting plants when the neighbor's yappy dog decided it would be fun to come bark at me through the fence. Sometimes I'm not overly nice to this dog...I don't do anything horrible, I just like to startle it occasionally. Usually I ignore it, but today I was in the startle it mood. Anyway, it was standing on the other side of the fence barking it's head off while I was sitting there trying to do a bit of gardening. I ran to the fence and jumped up on it holding my head above the fence by hanging on to the top of the fence with just my hands because there is no place to put my feet. This startled the dog and it ran away so I let myself down and went back to gardening. And then I looked at my hand and saw that I'd gashed my left palm wide open on the fence. I guess I get what I deserve for being mean to the dog. Karma, neh?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Common Man - John Conlee
One Year Ago Today: To erase the hurt and fears

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->