Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Frowning like thunder

2004-04-05 - 8:43 p.m.

I'm officially two weeks late for my period. This has never happened to me before. I don't know what the deal is. I've always said that Aunt Flo chooses to come at the most inconvenient times just to mess up my life, but I never really believed it. But now? Shoot, she should have been gone a week ago--not an issue for Hawaii. Now who knows when she's going to show up. Probably on the plane ride over there just so she can hang out with me there all week. That's annoying, but do you know what the most annoying part is? I think I've been PMSing for 3 weeks straight now. I've been snapping at people and crying for dumb reasons. I'm tired of it. I don't want to be a bitch. My poor dad bears the brunt of it because he's irksome even when I'm in a good mood. Last night I cried because my mom made macaroni and cheese for dinner. It's nutty. I'm nutty. And I'm sick of it.

My mom is on spring break from school now. She has the week off before Easter and my dad has the week off after Easter. That's what comes of them working in different school districts. We're going to Hawaii during my dad's vacation. I miss days home by myself. Not that having my mom around is totally horrible or anything. At least not yet.

Today I went to step class, mowed the lawn, and went for a two-mile walk, but I didn't jog. It's been a while since I've jogged. I'm planning on giving it a go again tomorrow, though. I think step class might be getting old. I never have the energy for it anymore. When I'm going to it, instead of thinking, "Cool, step class," I'm thinking, "Ugh, step class." That's not good. Besides, jogging isn't a habit I want to get out of. So tomorrow I'm going to go back to jogging.

I was disappointed this morning at my weigh in to discover that I hadn't lost any weight this week. Apparently this is normal for most people, but I've been losing quite a bit per week so when it doesn't happen, I'm not happy. I'm one pound away from the goal weight I set for myself back in January for what I wanted to weigh when I went to Hawaii. I guess that's not bad. Unfortunately, I still look fat. Not as fat as before, of course, but me in a swimsuit still isn't a particularly pleasant sight. I'm two pounds away from the weight that Weight Watchers says it will be unhealthy for me to go below. Of course that is their online site and they don't actually look at me to make that assessment. How much do boobs weigh? See, I'm thinking that when they come up with these healthy weights for women they assume that those women are going to have boobs. I, unfortunately, took a vacation day the day they were handing out boobs, so I don't have any. My conclusion is that my healthy weight should be a few pounds less than a normal woman's healthy weight because I don't have boobs. What do you think?

I've got a headache. I think I'll go take out my contacts to see if that helps.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Hunger - Steve Holy
One Year Ago Today: I don't even like pickles

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->