Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Always the first sip

2004-05-12 - 10:00 p.m.

As promised in yesterday's entry, today I watched "Love Actually" again. Yes, I enjoyed it this time, too.

And I also made California rolls today. Twice. I made them once for lunch and ended up stuffing myself with them by eating the whole roll. I enjoyed them so much, though, that I made them again for dinner. I only had enough sticky rice left to make one last roll, though. So for dinner we had artichokes and California rolls. Interesting combination, eh?

Today I also got a call from the window people cancelling their appointment to come do our windows tomorrow. The gave some excuse why they couldn't do it tomorrow and rescheduled for Monday. I tried to express my displeasure at the delay, but my displeasure made no difference. Since I'm going to be in LA on Monday, my mom will have to take off from work to be home while they do the windows. It was definitely more convenient when they were coming tomorrow. Also, I'd already moved my bed out to the garage. Now I'm sleeping on the floor tonight for no reason.

By the way, the Kings are playing the Timberwolves again tonight. They ended up losing on Monday by one point. Right now there are 45 seconds left in the game and the Kings are up by 7. I have no idea why I'm writing about this, I really don't care.

So today was my last bit of scheduled exercise. I went to step class twice. I'm off to LA tomorrow, but not until late. Most likely I won't write another entry between now and then, but who knows. Also most likely I won't be writing any entries while I'm down there, although again, who knows.

Oh, there we go, the Kings just won. Now the series is tied 2-2.

Anyway, I'm planning on being in LA until the beginning of June. My plans are flexible though, so I may be back later. Definitely not earlier, though.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Trouble with Love Is - Kelly Clarkson
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->