Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Think I'm on fire, but I'm not

2004-11-09 - 9:49 p.m.

My foot is better today. Better than last night anyway. It's a bit swollen, but it's not discolored, and I can hobble around on it, so it's ok. I even drove my car today without crashing (had to get my oil changed and some new wiper blades), so that's good too.

Kevin called again today to see how my foot's doing. Don't I have sweet team members? Oh, and I was talking to Tigger today and I came up this great line about men. I said, "One thing about playing with men is that they might bruise you now and then, but they'll catch you when you fall." There, what do you think? Am I insightful or what? Ha ha, yeah, you can tell this is going to be one of those non-deep entries, can't you? (Euc, when are you ever deep?) (Oooh, I see, this is going to be one of those talking-to-yourself entries, eh?) (Yup, sure looks that way.)

But anyway, yes, I talked to Tigger today because she called and offered to help me move this weekend! Can you believe it? She lives in LA and she offered to fly up to Seattle to help me move. Don't I have sweet friends? I told her to save up until later when she can come visit me and we can play.

And that pretty much covers my day. I hobbled around and packed. My dad had a meeting to go to after work today so my mom and I went out to dinner at Chipotle. Our last ever meal at our Friday lunch Chipotle. It was neither Friday nor lunch, but who really cares?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: It Must Be Love - Alan Jackson
One Year Ago Today: All the words

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->