Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Twenty yawning umpires

2005-07-07 - 7:14 p.m.

After work today I went with Kitten, Deep, and Scooter (three young single female pharmacists I work with) over to REI to do some rockclimbing. I haven't climbed since March. Last time I climbed was with my dad when my parents came to visit me right after my gum surgery. I attempted the same climb that I did last time. It's rated 5.7 if that means anything to any of you. Last time I made it to the top (it's 60 feet high), but I had to stop and rest several times, literally hanging in the air by my harness. This time I made it farther, but I still had to stop and rest once. Yes, if it wasn't for that rope I'd be dead now. I just don't have the grip strength. And all the harder climbs need even more upper body strength than this one. Ack! Maybe if I lose ten pounds that will help.

Let's see...so work was good again today. I'm on tele all week and I've been lucky because it's been really slow. No codes today. I only had one brief incident of feeling like a complete idiot. I asked a doctor if he would like to renally dose (or perhaps hold completely) some aluminum hydroxide he was giving to a patient with a serum creatinine up around 8. He told me her nephrologist had prescribed it for her. Oh. Yeah, I felt like an idiot. I'm still not sure what the deal is with that.

Tomorrow my parents and brother are coming. They're spending one night here in Seattle and then we're off on our grand camping adventure. We haven't decided exactly where we're going yet. My parents have decided that for the night that they're staying here in Seattle they're not going to stay with me in my apartment. It's funny that I'm so annoyed by that. What's the problem? Oh, and do you think they're getting a hotel? No, they're staying at the KOA! The KOA is preferable to my apartment where I always let them sleep in my bed while I take the floor! I know, I know, this has nothing to do with me, really. It has everything to do with the fact that they're driving a car full of camping gear with a luggage rack on top that they don't want to park on the street and won't fit into my building's parking garage. Ok, ok. I guess I could go stay at the KOA with them, but that just seems silly. Anyway, most likely at some point they will see my apartment, and even if they don't, I'm pretty sure my brother will be spending the night here (unless he wants to stay at the KOA too) and I haven't cleaned it up yet. Yes, my place still looks like a tornado blew through here. And I haven't packed at all yet either. Guess I should go do that!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Cowboy Take Me Away - Dixie Chicks
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->