Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A flower in my life

2006-12-23 - 8:27 a.m.

I had a bad dream last night. My dad was driving my car and my mom was in the passenger while I was in the back seat. My dad was going way too fast down a trafficky Seattle freeway and only very narrowly avoiding collisions and my mom was screaming at him to slow down. I woke up sure that I was about to die. No more sleeping after that.

This is the start of a three-day weekend. Despite the fact that I just got back from a vacation on Tuesday, I feel like I haven't had a break in ages. Go go go. No sleep. No rest. No time with Lolo. No time to clean my apartment.

We did, however, put our last bookcase in place. The maintenance guy wanted to paint a little section of our wall, which, of course, was right where we wanted to put the bookcase, so we had to wait. Which meant that there's been a bookcase in the middle of the living room along with boxes of books on the kitchen table. We haven't unpacked the books yet, but at least now we can when we have a moment.

Last night was Lolo's mom's birthday. We went out to a little steak joint in Renton called Melrose Grill to celebrate. The food there was very good. We all ate way too much.

This afternoon we're headed over to Renton again to meet up with Lolo's parents. They're going to drive us over the pass (hopefully it won't be too snowy, although things aren't looking good on the webcam) to visit Lolo's grandmother who lives in a little town in Eastern Washington called Zillah. We're going to spend the whole weekend there and come back Monday. So much for using the three-day weekend to clean! But I plan on doing a lot of reading and relaxing while I'm there at least.

For those of you who are curious, the way to tab between tabs in Firefox is to use ctrl+tab. It doesn't quite have the same functionality as the alt+tab tabbing between windows (it scrolls through them all instead of taking you to the most recently viewed), but it's better than having to use the mouse.

One Good Thing: Laundry is done!
Song of the Day: Warm and Fuzzy - Billy Gilman
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->