Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


6 weeks, 4 days

2012-03-23 - 2:49 p.m.

Uh oh, I think I'm in trouble. Yesterday I noticed the resurgence of a problem that I haven't had since I gave birth to Roo: incontinence. I know it's not uncommon in pregnancy, but it's not one of those things people talk about much. During the last few months of my previous pregnancy, I would leak urine if I sneezed or if I ran or walked quickly, especially downhill. Even after Roo was born I couldn't run for longer than 45 or 60 seconds without wetting my pants, but sneezing and walking downhill were not a problem. Yesterday, I leaked urine twice during sneezes and walking downhill from work to the bus was a real strain to prevent it. I'm only six weeks pregnant! Can the baby be pushing on my bladder already? That seems impossible. I'm going to be in trouble when this baby gets a bit bigger!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->