Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


8 weeks, 1 day

2012-04-03 - 12:44 p.m.

We recently got back from a trip to Big Bend National Park in west Texas. We had a great time, but all was not well. We were in the Seattle airport, getting ready to board our flight when I discovered that I was having a little bit of bleeding and felt a little bit of cramping. It continued for several hours but the next day it was gone. The day after that we went on a short hike up the Santa Elena Canyon. It was pretty hot, but not all that strenuous. Afterwards I had a lot of bleeding and cramping, but 24 hours later I was fine. After that we didn't hike any more, even though we had planned to. I had two more bleeding and cramping episodes during the trip. First thing the morning after we got home I called my doctor and she asked me to come in to be seen. So, nervously, yesterday I went in to her office and had an ultrasound. It turned out everything was just fine! What a relief! She's measuring a little small for her age, but Roo did too at that age and he ended up being born a week early and weighing more than 8 pounds, so that doesn't worry me. I could see her heart beating--it was a wonderful thing! 153 beats per minute. I couldn't be happier!

8-week Ultrasound

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->