Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Another chance to get it right

2007-01-01 - 3:29 p.m.

Happy New Year everyone!

Lolo and I both had yesterday off and we spent it mostly lazily at home. Lolo, somehow hurt his neck while using his computer on Saturday (he says he was just sitting there and it suddenly started hurting) so we haven't been up for doing too much. He was a little better yesterday than the day before, at least. I woke up before he did yesterday, went across the street to the grocery store (I love being so close to the store!) and bought ingredients to make breakfast and dinner. We showered and ate breakfast on the couch in front of the TV watching football.

Then we decided: Maui, not Kauai. Lolo spent most of the rest of the day researching hotels and condos on Maui and we ended up with reservations and plane tickets. So it's official, we're going! I have two and a half months to get into swimsuit shape.

I spent most of the rest of the day cleaning, although not very vigorously. We finally have our kitchen totally in shape. It makes me so happy. And I cleaned out my car. It made me so sad to look at it that I had just left it, smashed glass on the seat and gaping hole in the dashboard. Lolo said he was going to take care of it for me, but then the neck thing came up. So I took a pair of gloves, a trash can, a hand vac, and a flashlight down to the parking garage and took care of it myself. I managed to get it all clean and I finally managed to pop the panel back into place in my dash. That wasn't easy. There's still a hole where the radio was, but at least the panel is back in place so the hole is much smaller. There are still dents around the edges where they pried the panel off and all the knobs were snapped off the levers to the environmental controls, but it's better than it was. There's still a hole where once there was a window and the battery's still dead, so I still have a few things to take care of.

I made enchiladas for dinner last night and then got Lolo to watch "Seven Brides for Seven Brothers" with me. He was a very good sport. I don't know why I love that movie so much, but I find myself smiling through the whole thing every time, so that can't be bad. Afterwards we stole off to the bedroom for some love making and then back to the couch to watch the local coverage of midnight New Year's festivities.

This morning we drove downtown to see Happy Feet. I really liked it. The penguins are all so cute. Then we went to Barnes & Noble for lunch and to buy a book about Norway. And then back home. I'm scheduled to work tonight until midnight, but one of my co-workers asked me to trade into a 7am shift tomorrow. I said yes to her (because how could I not?) but that would leave me with about four hours of sleep tonight, best case. So Lolo offered to work my shift for me. I'll pick up his shift on Friday. Sometimes it's very convenient having a boyfriend who can work my shifts for me.

One Good Thing: Happy Feet!
Song of the Day: Podunk - Keith Anderson
One Year Ago Today: Wrapped in chocolate mint

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->