Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Keep on going

2006-12-29 - 2:58 p.m.

Today I threw a sickie. I really am not feeling well, but I probably could've survived a day of work. On the other hand, I'm not feeling all that great and this is after getting thirteen hours of sleep last night which I wouldn't have gotten had I gone to work this morning. And also after sitting around on my ass all day instead of standing up through CCU rounds. So maybe it's a good thing I stayed home after all.

On the other hand, it's 3pm and I haven't cried yet today, so I'm really doing pretty good. I might finally be over the trauma of having my car broken into. I don't know why I overreact the way I do. But I do even though I know I'm doing it, but at least I know I'll be over it in a couple of days.

Remember the Iceland trip I was talking about? Lolo thinks we'll be bored if we go there for too long, so we're thinking of adding a short stint in Norway. I don't agree with the boredom bit, but the trip he has in mind for Norway looks awesome too, so I don't mind too much.

One Good Thing: Jell-O in the fridge is almost set
Song of the Day: Going Through Hell - Rodney Atkins
One Year Ago Today: Prologue surprise

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->