Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Lack of comprehension

2006-12-28 - 4:43 p.m.

I'm feeling disproportionately sad about this whole car thing. I mean, what's to be sad about really? Nothing. All I lost was a radio and some glass. I haven't driven my car in three weeks and don't have a need to drive it in the near future so this hasn't even really inconvenienced me too much yet. I don't have comprehensive coverage on my car insurance so all of the repairs for this will come straight out of my pocket, but I have enough saved up that that won't put a crimp in my style. I should just be annoyed or mad, instead I can't stop crying. The thieves also left my door slightly ajar so the dome light was on. I don't know how long ago this happened, but it was long enough ago that the dome light ran my battery completely dead.

I stayed up a little late last night talking with the police so I decided to sleep in this morning. I was scheduled to work project today which meant I could go in whenever I wanted. But I felt cruddy at work all day so after finishing the project I was working on (the next two-week block of schedule for the technicians), I went home. I'm thinking of calling in sick to work tomorrow.

My first hint

Secure garage

One Good Thing: I posted a new schedule
Song of the Day: My Little Girl - Tim McGraw
One Year Ago Today: Or a woman if you are one

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->