Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Lost and lookin' for the interstate

2006-12-27 - 7:22 p.m.

Well, shit. I just went down to the parking garage and discovered that my car has been broken into. Damn. This is what I get for bussing it or walking everywhere. It's literally been weeks since I last saw my car (23 days to be exact) so I have no idea when this happened.

I was going to give Lolo a ride home from work today just because I wanted him home earlier than it would be if he took the bus. So I got all ready to go and headed downstairs to the parking garage. The first thing I noticed, before I even touched the car, was that my ash tray was sitting in the driver's seat. I certainly didn't do that, what's going on? Then I saw the doors were unlocked. Did I leave it unlocked? Did someone get in and mess with my stuff? Then I saw the gaping hole in the dash where my radio used to be and the contents of my glove compartment strewn on the passenger side floor. I went around to the passenger side of the car and saw that one of my windows had been smashed. Well, at least now I know that I didn't leave it unlocked. Wasn't it nice of them, whoever it was, to only smash in one the tiny triangular windows behind the rear passenger window?

I thought I probably shouldn't touch anything. Not that it'll make the slightest bit of difference, but I should probably file a police report, shouldn't I? What a pain in the ass.

I can't take Lolo's car to pick him up because his car has an alarm (mine doesn't) and a club and I don't have spare keys to either of those. So now Lolo has to take the bus home. Just when I wish he was here the most.

Shit.

One Good Thing: Christmas cards are done
Song of the Day: Good Directions - Billy Currington
One Year Ago Today: We'll hitchhike bus or yellow cab it

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->