Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Coming in through different doors

2005-01-10 - 10:11 p.m.

Does anyone have $800,000 they want to give me? I want this. No? Ok, so remember yesterday I walked around Queen Anne and decided I want to live there someday? Well, today I got online and looked at the prices of houses in the area. Ahem. So, since I don't have a couple of million dollars on me at the moment, I thought maybe I'd settle for that $800K condo. Look at the views, though! Oh man. Seriously though, I know I can't afford anything anywhere near this at the moment, but how do I find out what I can afford? I actually really love where I live now, but I don't want to be paying rent for too much longer. I found a 1-bedroom condo really near to where I am now for $270K. Most likely I could afford something like that in the near future. But on the other hand, if I live in a condo, I still have to pay home owner's dues...what's the difference between HODs and rent?

In the meantime, here I am in my apartment. It's really very nice, and getting nicer as I get more moved in and more cleaned up. It's amazing how I can clean for hours and hours (as I did today) and still have there be very little to show for it. My biggest problem with this apartment is that my toilet doubles as a garden fountain. It's not good. Whenever a neighbor (I have no idea which one(s)) does their laundry, my toilet overflows with dirty sudsy laundry water. There are worse things a toilet could overflow with, but still. I was awakened twice this morning by the sounds of this happening, but there's nothing I can do about it. I bought a mop this afternoon, though, and had fun cleaning with it. I also bought a pad for my ironing board. I put that on but I didn't use it.

So that's it. Today, the last day of my three day weekend, was spent mostly cleaning and drooling over real estate. By the way, yesterday I posted a bunch of pictures, did any of you have trouble seeing them?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Marry Me - John Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: As long as there's cake

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->