Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Like backwards rain

2006-01-17 - 11:07 a.m.

Warning: sex talk ahead!

Last night I picked Lolo up from his apartment and brought him over to mine for dinner and to spend the night. We had Chinese (or was it Thai?) take-out and then went and cuddled a bit on the couch. Lolo asked me, "Are you tired?" I, clueless as ever, said "No, not particularly." He smiled and said, "Are you sure? You don't think I should take you to bed a little early?" Yes, then I understood. Eight days of bcp's, package insert said they would be effective after a week, let's not waste time. I laughed, "I am awfully sleepy."

We moved to my bed and things progressed from there. We took things fairly slowly but did eventually get where we were going. We also used the condoms I still had from when he left them here back in probably October so it was probably the safest sex ever.

He didn't seem particularly nervous about me losing my virginity, but I have to say that I was a bit. What if I couldn't do it? When I was in high school a friend once told me a story about her grandmother who on her wedding night found out that she wasn't big enough to accommodate her husband. So the next day she went to the doctor who snipped her open with a pair of scissors. Yeah, I guess since then I've always been a bit worried that I might have a similar situation. Although it helped that I had a normal pelvic exam last month. Anyway, I was relieved to find that there were no problems there.

My other worry was: would it hurt? First time, you know, it's supposed to hurt and you're supposed to bleed all over, right? I have to say on this one, it did hurt. At first anyway. The first two thrusts were the worst. I managed to not cry out, and as far as I know he never realized it was hurting me. Happily, after the first two it was no longer excruciating, although it did still hurt. My thoughts were something along the lines of "Ow. Ow. Ow. Ow. Ow. This is so not fun..." But just as I was deciding to tell him he was going to have to be gentler or something, it stopped hurting. And then it was pretty good. And no blood.

He was done before I was--which honestly was a bit of a relief in itself. Another worry I had had was whether or not I would be good enough for him to even be satisfied, you know? Afterwards we cuddled for a few hours. I was wanting to have another go, but I don't know how long you have to wait before a guy can do it again. I think he was not wanting to seem vulgar to me by wanting to do it again. Eventually he asked me if I wanted to get ready to sleep and I told him, "I don't have to work tomorrow, you do, so really it's up to you." This is my way of saying no; he's beginning to learn this. He said, "Guys are always ready for nookie." Let's just say that he was still giving every appearance of contradicting this statement. I laughed and said, "Did you just say 'nookie?'" So we finally realized that we were on the same page after all and had another go. It was better this time, although it still hurt a bit at first.

This morning I'm a bit sore, but not too bad. The worst are my hip joints--I think I need to work on my flexibility. We got up and he took a shower and we ate breakfast and then he had to go to work. He's coming back tonight after work. We'll probably have dinner, I have last night's leftovers in my fridge, and then I'll take him home. Too bad I have to work tomorrow morning.

I think I see some sunshine out my window. I'm going to go for a walk.

One Good Thing: Lolo
Song of the Day: Must Be Doing Something Right - Billy Currington
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->