Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Somebody's baby

2006-01-18 - 5:52 p.m.

I know, this is Seattle, I shouldn't begrudge a little gray sky. But really, I'm pretty tired of this! We had something like 26 straight days in a row of rain. We had some sunshine yesterday for once, but we're back to gray again today. It makes me want to just sit around here and do nothing. When I'm outside I'm just thinking "Ugh!" Come on, sun, get out here! I know you can do it!

It seems like there's been a lot of baby talk around here recently. One of our techs just had her baby a little over a week ago. She brought the baby into work when it was four days old (I would want to keep my baby away from the hospital as long as possible). I missed it, but apparently she's just about the cutest baby ever. People won't stop talking about how cute she is. One of our managers just got back from maternity leave. And as I mentioned before, there are four people at work who are expecting all around the same time. Blinky just found out today that she's having a girl and Buzz is supposed to find out the sex of his baby on Friday. It all makes me want to have a baby of my own. Until I actually think about it, of course. No, certainly not yet for me.

Deep and her boyfriend are going to Mexico tomorrow. Some people at work were teasing her today saying that her boyfriend is going to propose to her there. She just blushed and didn't deny it. She acted like she expects it. They continued on saying that she was going to have an impromptu wedding there in Mexico and come back married--this she denied. But of course that got me thinking about Lolo. You know, if he asked me, I would totally say yes. England?

I'm so in love with that boy it almost scares me. I sometimes wonder, what's the catch? What is it about him that's bad that I'm missing or am blind to? What is it about him that's going to drive me up the wall in year? There was a time when I could see myself marrying my ex someday and that turned out to be completely wrong. Although I have to admit I never got to the point where I thought to myself that if he asked me I would say yes.

And I was thinking recently about the emotional baggage I claimed to have not so long ago. Without me even trying to get rid of it, I realize that it's gone. I still wonder what Lolo sees in me, but only when he's not with me. When I see him all my doubts fade away. I recently got it into my head that he and I should arrange for a three-day weekend and go on some sort of a mini-trip soon. We weren't able to figure out a good way to do it through shift trades on the existing schedule, so Lolo volunteered to ask our scheduler (who is also a fellow pharmacist who I've just decided to call Twinkie) if she would mind trying to arrange for one for the both of us on the next schedule. Of course, he thought, doing this would probably require telling her about us (yes, we're still a secret). I find the fact that he wants to tell people about us to be very reassuring.

In other, very sad, baby news, the man who was the previous pharmacy manager in my hospital but left before I arrived lost his son yesterday. He was 21 months old. He was diagnosed with a brain tumor back in October. They kept a blog about him to keep family and friends informed about what was going on. Completely heart-wrenching.

One Good Thing: Swimming rice kee mao
Song of the Day: I Believe - Brooks & Dunn
One Year Ago Today: The only thing that's right

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->