Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


That twang and trains and hillbilly thing

2005-02-05 - 9:51 p.m.

If I had a sign pasted to my forehead that said "Don't kiss me," would anybody tell me? 'Cause I'm seriously beginning to wonder. What's the deal?

I went out with Magellan again today. He sent me an e-mail telling me he would call me this morning at 11. When I woke up this morning, I misremembered and thought he had said 10. So I was a bit peeved when he called at 11. I'm such a dork. I don't think I let him know I was peeved, though, so it's all good. We went bike riding on the Burke Gilman trail. First we had to get air for our bike tires though because it's been quite a long time since either of us has ridden our bikes. We stopped at a gas station and filled up my old mountain bike tires with no problem. But his fancy street bike had to have a special adapter doohickie for the air hose so we had to go to a bike shop first to get it. But we did eventually get going. We started out at Gas Works Park and headed north from there. It's a really pretty trail.

There were two unfortunate things about it, though. First was that it was really cold and it rained on us a bit so we were wet. That was not ideal, but it didn't really mess things up. The second was that my bike got stuck in high gear. It's still stuck in high gear, actually. It sucked because I couldn't get going unless there was a downhill area so I could get my momentum up. I need to get that looked at. But despite these things, we had fun. At least I did and he said he did.

Afterwards we came back to my neighborhood and went to a little Thai restaurant a few blocks from my apartment. The food tasted wonderfully, but it's not sitting so well with me now. At any rate, we ate and then we sat there and talked forever and ever. He definitely has his quirks, but I'm still liking this guy quite a bit.

When we finally left, we walked to his car and he drove me and my bike the two blocks to my apartment. When I left, nothing. No kiss, no hug, nothing. Sigh. Do I give out signals that say don't touch me? Apparently only to the guys who I want to touch me.

So anyway, that was today. Tuesday I hung out with Duke all day. It's sort of funny because that day was the first time that I was with him that I had decided that without a doubt we are just friends and only ever going to be friends. You don't know how wonderful it was! I was so comfortable with him. We hung out the entire day and I had such a good time. We went out to lunch first and then to Best Buy where he bought DDR and we took it back to his place and had fun being totally and horribly bad at it. Then we shared a blanket on his couch and watched a movie ("Singles," which I'd never heard of but was filmed here in Seattle). We went out for a quick dinner and then went to that volleyball open gym.

We got to the open gym earlier this time so we were allowed in. Apparently they only let 30 people play. But wow, the caliber of play was much, much better than any of the open gyms I ever went to in Sacramento. I mean, I was used to always being one of the better players in Sacramento. Here, I was either the 3rd or 4th worst player out of the 30. And one of the 2 or 3 that were worse than me was poor Duke who I had dragged along. Not only were these people good, but they were intense. It was almost beyond fun. I mean, we're here to play, right? Not kill each other. But maybe I just got that feeling since they were so much better than me. Ok, really they weren't that much better than me, I'm just really out of practice. I think I could hold my own with a little practice. And I think I'd like to go back.

Interestingly, somebody IM'd me today and for some reason I thought it was Duke. Only it wasn't. I chatted with him for several minutes before realizing I was talking to the wrong guy, even though this guy was acting totally out of character for Duke. Too bad, though, because I actually was so relieved by some of the things he said, if only it had been Duke! Oh well, luckily, since it was through IM, he never realized I had mistaken him for the wrong guy. Funny though, since I even called him by the wrong name.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Songs About Me - Trace Adkins
One Year Ago Today: Seeing with the eyes of your heart

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->