Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Would you like fries with that?

2002-08-27 - 9:40 p.m.

I spent all day today being completely frustrated with my own stupidity. Where exactly did I put my brain? I can't remember. I don't know how I am ever going to take care of patients. I always forget something critical. Princess thinks I'm a complete idiot. Her students are more knowledgable than I am. I wonder how long it would take to pay off 5 years of student loans while working at McDonalds?

Doodle called today. I worry about her. I hope I was helpful. She called me up in tears, worried that she will never be able to survive rotations. I told her to just stick with it. Go every day whether you feel like it or not and you will be surprised how much you will learn. I do feel sorry for her though. She's down there all by herself and doesn't know anyone. I thought maybe I'd make it a weekend trip and drive down to visit her, but then I looked at a map and saw just how far away Santa Barbara is. I think a weekend trip is unlikely. I tried to enlist some help from other friends for cheering her up, but I haven't heard from them.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->