Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Only a dream

2002-09-12 - 11:34 a.m.

Recently my dreams have been disappearing before I can really remember them, but I do remember a bit of last night's. The earliest I can remember I was sitting on a couch in a living room. To my left was Princess, lecturing me about something. In a recliner to my right was Princess's grandmother, in the later stages of senility babbling happily to herself. Her grandmother's poodle was on the couch next to me and I was petting it. I was paying much more attetion to the dog than I was to Princess. After a little while, Princess led me away from the living room, up some stairs to another room with several doors. She opened one and went inside. I started to follow, but as I stuck my head in I saw my brother, a bunch of his friends, and his brother-in-law having an orgy party. Actually all I saw was the backside of the naked brother-in-law, but I knew what was happening. I quickly averted my gaze and backed out of the room blushing. I sat down on the floor outside the doorway and heard the howls of laughter from the inside at my embarrassment. I got up and went outside and then just kept walking. I was walking through the hills of San Francisco. The Babe caught up with me. She was crying. She wailed, "I've never done anything like that before! I don't know why I did it! I didn't want to do it! They made me pay $100 to join them! Why did I do it?" Apparently she had taken part in the party. I was disgusted. I didn't say anything mean to her, but I couldn't think of anything nice to say that wouldn't be a lie. So I finally just patted her on the shoulder and said, "It's ok, don't worry." We continued walking through the dry grass and flowers on the hills until we finally got to a high point which had a great view of the bay and ocean. We sat down on the hilltop and enjoyed the sunshine and view.

Today wasn't overly interesting, but I'm going to tell you about it anyway. First I went to North East. It's Thursday so I didn't see patients, instead I just worked on their refills. Around 8:30 Princess called to tell me she would be in to check over my work (grrrr....). She came in around 10:30 to look over my work. I really think I did them very well. She had to find nitpicky things wrong with them just to find something. So she didn't stay long. I fixed everything she had found for me to fix and was done by 11:30 or so. I came back home to have lunch and wrote the above dream. Then I drove out to South City. Apparently no one was scheduled to see a pharmacist there either, and they don't even have refills to do, so I just kicked back at my desk. While I was there I messed with this page and somehow tricked it into centering itself. Then I studied the NHLBI guidelines for asthma. Then I played "Bejeweled" on my Clie until I more than doubled my high score. After that I figured I'd pretty much done enough work for one day and I headed out. I stopped by the optometrist's office on my way home and picked another trial contact. My optometrist has been experimenting with me for quite some time now, trying to get me to be able to see. Then I went home and got ready to exercise. I ran the 5k in 35:59. I spent the whole time trying not to fall off the back of the treadmill. When I got home Spike called. Geez, I'm an idiot. No, we didn't have lunch today so I haven't talked to him since Saturday. He called just to see what was up...he talked and I was polite but tried not to act too interested. Then I had dinner. For dinner we had mystery meat. We are trying to clean out the freezer. I'm pretty sure it was pork, though. And now here I am.

And that was my day.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->