Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Ouch, my eyeball.

2002-09-30 - 3:24 p.m.

I thought maybe I'd get my entry done early today so maybe I won't stay up so late tonight (don't laugh!). Today wasn't too eventful, but a few things of mild interest did happen.

First of all, let me tell you about my dream. I know a lot more happened in it than I can remember now, but I'll just focus on this little bit. It was regarding Spike. Yes, my first Spike dream. In my dream we were having dinner and just talking about random stuff when he asked me what I was doing the next night. I said, "I'm really sorry, I know I should've told you this earlier, but I have a boyfriend." He gave me a quizzical look and then sort of smiled and said, "What does that matter? I'm married!" My jaw dropped. The end.

On to real life. Yes, I had lunch with him today. We went to the La Bou right across the street from the hospital. It's basically the only food place other than the hospital cafeteria within walking distance of the hospital. Needless to say, they do good business, and having lunch there I am very likely to see people I know. So yes, I saw the new per diem pharmacist (I felt really bad because I couldn't remember her name--still can't) and Monica, a pharmacy student. I got there maybe two minutes after the appointed time, didn't see Spike outside so went inside and didn't see him there either. I was starting to get annoyed and looked for place to sit down, but then saw him sitting there. He ended up buying me lunch (Argh!) because it's sort of buffet style and he was ahead of me and payed for me before I even got to the register and knew what was going on and I didn't want to make a big deal out of it. Ugh. And then we sat there and talked about random stuff. He asked me what I was doing this weekend, I told him the truth, I'm going to LA. He said, darn, he was going to invite me to go to a wedding with him. Then he asked me what I have planned for tonight. I hate that. It's no fair testing out the waters before he asks. It leaves me excuseless. I said, "Not much, just going to the gym." He said, "Oh, you wanna go downtown?" I said, "No, I don't think so." Yay me, that was fairly direct. He said, "No?" I shook my head. He changed the subject. So I will see him on Thursday at work. I'll have to practice saying no so I'll be good at it by Thursday.

And in other news, I got my hair cut! I actually like it much better than before. Why did I wait so long? I have no idea. I was thinking about it and I think the main reason I haven't cut it recently is because Stretch says he likes long hair. Do you think me cutting my hair off is symbolic in any way? Hmmm....

Addendum: Just for the record, I ran it today in 34:21.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->