Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Foliage

2002-10-19 - 11:41 p.m.

You won't believe this. I've spent my night listening to Aerosmith and Def Leppard. Seriously. And scarier yet, I've even enjoyed some of the Def Leppard stuff. Well, ok, me listening to unusual stuff is not totally unheard of. I mean, I spent a night once listening to Korean music. For those of you who are curious, my favorite H.O.T. song is "Candy." Check it out :)

I spent today driving around looking at beautiful Sierra Nevada scenery and eating caloric food. We drove up 50 and had breakfast at Boa Vista at Apple Hill. I had a scrumptious apple strudel. Then we took Sly Park Road over to Emigrant Gap to Highway 88 and over Carson Pass. We stopped in Markleeville where we bought ice cream sandwhiches from the general store for lunch. Then we went up 89 over Monitor Pass to my favorite valley. I don't know the name of this valley, but it is one of my favorite places in the world. It isn't as grand as some other places, but it just looks so cozy. I used to imagine myself marrying some rancher and living there in a little house in that secluded valley. But this time, I was saddened to see that my valley had been ravaged by fire. The whole thing was black. We went north on highway 395 through Carson City and stopped for dinner in Reno. I thought dinner was gross and over-priced, but my parents seemed to enjoy it, so I didn't complain. Then we went back home on 80.

Tomorrow is the volleyball open gym. I think I'm going to go. I'm not too big on the idea of going by myself, but there's no one to go with me (unless I ask Spike, but I don't think so) so it's alone or not at all. Also I have projects I can't procrastinate on much longer.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->