Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


101 Eucalia Facts

2002-11-09 - 2:34 p.m.

Last night, after significantly lengthening my previous entry, I still didn't feel like going to bed so I decided to make a list of things about me. I'm not sure why. I can't say that the the list is particularly flattering. It just is.

101 Eucalia Facts

1. I'm a morning person

2. I've been known to cry during TV commercials

3. I have blue eyes

4. I like being quiet

5. I like other people who are quiet

6. I like big words

7. My biceps are bigger than my ex-boyfriend's

8. I have two living grandfathers and no living grandmothers

9. I am a licensed pharmacist

10. The longest book I have ever read is "Hawaii" by James Michener

11. I am scared of cement trucks because my kindergarten friend was run over by one in first grade

12. I have played five different instruments in public performances

13. I have composed and recorded a pop song

14. I am a hypochondriac who has never been seen by a doctor

15. I never want to go to China

16. I would love to visit Italy

17. I still sleep with a stuffed cat named Boomer

18. I wear size 10 shoes

19. I started pre-school when I was 2

20. I have a pet snake named R.B.

21. I can run 5k in 31 minutes

22. I do so three times a week

23. My favorite food is lasagna

24. I sleep on my back

25. I am a good liar

26. My closet is in my garage

27. I like to drive fast

28. I always wear my seat belt

29. I bite my finger nails

30. I eat the same thing for lunch every day and I'm not sick of it

31. The lowest grade I ever received in a class was a C+ in Medicinal Chemistry

32. I didn't learn to read an analogue clock until I was 22

33. I don't like scary movies

34. The last time I went trick-or-treating I dressed up as a penguin

35. I have almost every episode of ST:TNG on tape

36. My least favorite foods are mushrooms and seaweed

37. I am adept in the use of chopsticks

38. I find the word "hysterical" to be offensive

39. I like to watch professional football

40. I lettered in two sports in high school

41. I like to sing

42. I took Chinese classes in college

43. I didn't kiss a boy until I was 22

44. My favorite holiday is the 4th of July

45. I like to chew gum

46. I have an extensive collection of My Little Ponies

47. I never owned a Barbie doll

49. I think "The Lord of the Rings" is a very boring movie

50. I've been known to read books just because the movie stars actors I like

51. I am 1/8th Danish

52. I am the dumbest person in my family

53. I am chronically bradycardic

54. My favorite class in high school was chemistry

55. The first CD I ever owned was Billy Ray Cyrus, "Achy Breaky Heart"

56. The last CDs I bought for myself were Rascal Flatts self-titled and Billy Gilman, "One Voice," two years ago

57. I have never been outside North America

58. I sometimes do long division for fun

59. I dream of being a forest ranger or a professional volleyball player

60. I once parked in an open manhole

61. I got glasses when I was in the 5th grade

62. I killed my first patient by delivering her albumin to the wrong floor so she never got it

63. I like to climb

64. I would like to learn to play the guitar

65. I am 70 inches tall

66. I was born on my grandmother's birthday

67. My dream vehicle is a 4X4 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner Xten Cab

68. I want to have two kids

69. I am the youngest pharmacist in my hospital

70. I love rain

71. I wore braces for 3 years

72. I was MVP of my high school volleyball team

73. My shotput's name was Arnold

74. I'm wearing slippers shaped like colorful caterpillars

75. My favorite animals are frogs and hippos

76. I am a member of Rho Pi Phi, a professional pharmaceutical fraternity

77. I have never been dumped

78. I don't drink alcohol

79. My favorite NSAID is ibuprofen

80. My favorite TV show is Gilmore Girls

81. I've had one root canal

82. My first car was a little brown hand-me-down named Bob

83. I have library cards in three counties

84. I refused to wear black until I was in the 6th grade

85. The best book I ever read was "Gone With the Wind" by Margaret Mitchell

86. My favorite actors are Mel Gibson and Clark Gable

87. I have never broken any bones

88. The first movie I ever cried at was "The Land Before Time"

89. I don't like to wear dresses

90. My goal in life is to spoil my grandchildren

91. I am not easily bored

92. I am scared of spiders

93. I use Head & Shoulders shampoo

94. I prefer stick shifts to automatics

95. I don't wear make up

96. I am afraid of heights

97. Since reaching voting age I have only missed voting in one major election

98. I have never been in a car accident

99. I am slightly anosmic

100. I dislike wind

101. I believe in true love

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->