Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


But he's my nerd...

2002-11-14 - 8:49 p.m.

The other day I got an e-mail from Stretch. I haven't responded to it yet, mostly because I haven't decided how I should respond. When I read it, I actually got nauseous. I don't know how exactly this part of the relationship is supposed to go. I feel like I've basically forfeited my rights to anything. My initial reaction was to write back some sort of nasty e-mail. But I don't want to do that. I've probably already put him through enough shit, if he wants to write stuff like that to me, then fine, but I won't play.

I owe way too much money. And they want me to pay it off way too slowly. Ten years from now I will not still be paying off student loans. I don't really even care if paying them off as quickly as possible is not the wisest financial decision. I don't want student loans hanging over me all the time. And at the moment I'm irked because my banks webpage isn't working so I can't check on stuff.

I wrote an e-mail to Milkshake the other day asking him to precept me for my residency project. He wrote me a return e-mail in which he was very excited about the prospect. Heck, why shouldn't he be? Here's some young resident who is basically forced to do his research projects for him and who doesn't work only eight hours a day. Who would turn down free labor? Anyway, he asked me to give him a page so we can discuss things, but I used the fact that I was in clinic all day as an excuse not to page him. I don't know, it's just weird. He's my friend's dad. Did I discuss this in here before? I've known her since kindergarten. Yes, I did discuss this, I talked about him bringing in little girls in bathtubs pictures. I don't know what to call him. I'm used to calling him Mister, and now I'm supposed to call him by his first name? That's weird.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->