Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


When you're fast asleep

2002-11-18 - 8:07 p.m.

I came here to write tonight, but nothing needs urgent telling. I've already given the recap of my day to Somnambulist through MSN Messenger and I don't feel like repeating it. It wasn't that memorable. MSN Messenger keeps having troubles though. I got kicked off and can't seem to get signed back in. And AIM hasn't worked at all tonight.

There's this blog that I read most nights. I don't know, for some reason it's interesting to read other people's blogs even if you don't know them. And then if you read them long enough, pretty soon you do get to know them. I like it when people write in complete sentences and with decent grammar and spelling. Anyway, I read this blog, and today in the blog, which is apparently written by a "gold member," the writer asked for a certain one of his readers to drop him a line because this reader is a loyal reader and the writer is curious about him. I was like, what the heck, aren't I a loyal reader? What makes me so much less interesting than this other person? And this same person also recently complained about the fact that his list of people who have listed him as one of their "favorite" journals dwindled from 51 to 50. If I lost one of my favorite readers I would be down to 0. I think that would be considerably more lamentable.

I've been having some pretty wild dreams the last few nights. I can't remember anything about last night's anymore, but I remember a bit about the two the nights before. Saturday night's dream was actually rather disturbing. Maybe I was already a bit freaked so that's why I thought Harry Potter was scary. I wasn't actually in this dream. This was one of those watching dreams, like a movie. In this dream the main character had the ability to become invisible and also the ability to move quickly between distant locations. This guy also had this microfilament-thin razor-sharp whip. In the start of my dream a bunch of people were walking in a big crowd down a street in the middle of Monument Valley (sorta like in Forrest Gump, but more people). Then this guy went invisible and started whipping people. But his whip was so thin that people didn't really feel it--mostly just a little sting--but it was so sharp that it cut all the way through them. For example he would whip somebody and they would flinch a little bit and look around to see what had happened and then a few seconds later their arm would fall off. This kept on happening until they got to someone's house in Alabama. The invisible guy went in first and every time someone would come in he would whip them and they would die or be seriously maimed. Pretty soon the people figured out that going inside the house might not be the wisest decision, so they milled about nervously out in the yard. There was this little dog out there. The invisible guy went and whipped it like ten times. It gave a little yip every time it was struck, so everyone was looking at it when suddenly, for no reason they could see, the little dog crumbled to the ground in pieces. Soon the police came and they were getting pretty close to discovering him so the invisible guy transported himself to a California college. He was hanging out invisibly in the campus commons area deciding who his next victim would be when I woke up.

Freaky, eh? Where does my brain come up with this stuff? What did that poor little dog do to deserve such a fate? You know that song with the lyrics, "A dream is a wish your heart makes?" Geez, I hope that's not true.

And now it is my bedtime. What do you think I will dream tonight?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->