Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Rifampicillin

2002-11-20 - 8:10 p.m.

I really like the show "Gilmore Girls." I'm not really sure what it is about it, but I love it. I mean, I don't really even have very much in common with any of the characters. But there is one aspect of the show that always seemed to correlate with my life, and that was the relationship between Rory and Dean. It reminded me a lot of my relationship with Stretch. Of course it had a lot of differences too, but that's not the point. They went through their growing pains, the first time they kissed Rory said "thank you" and ran away. They even had the same incident where Dean told Rory he loved her and Rory didn't say it back. And then Rory became unsure about the whole thing, but basically continued on as if nothing was wrong. I guess the biggest differences are that Dean wised up and dumped her while Stretch never had a clue, and Rory had another man on the line. Anyway, in this week's episode Rory and Jess started out as a new couple, all awkward but really into each other. Also Rory went over to Dean's house and apologized for hurting him. That's my sentiments toward Stretch too. But Dean, of course, tells her to buzz off. I know, I'm not usually so into TV, but for some reason this has me hooked. Anyway, I can't wait to meet my own Jess.

Today, at around three o'clock, I finally paged Milkshake I actually ran into him at the bake-off yesterday and talked to him briefly and he told me to give him a page today, so I did, after all my other work was done. But this morning I went to the P&T Committee meeting which lasted until nine and then rounded with the PICU team until 1. After rounding in the PICU I still had 30 or so regular patients to catch up on before my 2:30 meeting with my preceptor. Needless to say I didn't exactly go into much depth on those people. I wonder how the peds pharmacists do it without help. They do all that and the NICU too. So anyway, around three I finally got some spare time and paged Milkshake. I waited a pretty long time and he didn't call back. I was just about to give up and leave when I got a page back from him. So I called the number he had paged me to and the phone just rang and rang. I moved to a different phone and tried again. Still just ringing. So I paged him again to the new phone, and this time he called right back. When I talked to him he was annoyed that I hadn't answered the phone to which I had originally paged him. Apparently on his end he had heard it ringing, but I was sitting right there and it never rang. I told him I had tried to call him back too and just kept ringing, and he made it sound like he didn't believe me. He said, "No, I was sitting right by the phone the whole time." So the whole thing basically started out on the wrong foot with him being annoyed with me. Ergh. Anyway, he said that he is busy for the rest of the day and he will be busy tomorrow too, but I should page him again early Friday to set up a time to meet. And in the meantime I should do some research about the thing. Which makes sense of course. I should have some clue what I'm talking about before I dive into it. But when am I supposed to do this? In all my spare time? I've been trying to get to work earlier these days, just to get more done, but I haven't been very successful. It seems the earlier I get up, the slower I move, so I end up getting out of the house at the same time. I should just spend that extra time sleeping.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->