Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Mental crackles

2002-11-21 - 3:50 p.m.

I can't believe what a waste of time this is. It's Thursday which means that I'm hanging out here at the family practice clinic. This morning was super slow, but this afternoon hasn't been so bad. But I'm so bored. It's nuts. I swear. I read all the journal club articles for tomorrow. Unfortunately, I still have to write up my journal club presentation. That would be much easier to do with a computer so I'm going to wait until I get home to do that. I also tried to do research this morning about my project but I was fairly unsuccessful. I found a few potential articles in my search but the library here only had a few of the journals I was looking for. They didn't have "Clinical Nutrition." How can they not have that? Apparently they used to subscribe but stopped in 1989. I ended up getting one article and it wasn't exactly applicable. This article says that TPN infused through triple lumen catheters is not more likely to cause infection than TPN infused through double lumen catheters. Great, who cares? I don't think the articles I found online were the articles Milkshake wanted me to read anyway.

Ooo, I'm craving Indian food. Yes, the definite downside of not being in college anymore is not having my culturally diverse friends cook for me. My dad has some very strict dietary limitations so about as wild as we get these days is Teriyaki To Go. What I would give for some curry right now! The last time I had curry it was nasty. But I've been told that curry is really a mix of spices and that different cultures mix it differently. Well, just for future reference, the Thai have absolutely no clue how to make curry. The last time I had curry was when Princess took me to a restaurant called Thai Spice. It tasted like a port-o-pot. Princess ordered the same thing and she liked it. What does that tell us?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->