Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Are you blind in your little froggie eyes?

2002-11-30 - 8:19 p.m.

Today I went to visit Aunt V (my mom's mom's sister). She and Ray recently moved into a new house in Vallejo. The house is much smaller than their old one, but they don't need so much space anymore and this house is closer to Aunt V's daughter and granddaughter. Aunt V's health is declining, but you know, she's still not doing too horribly. She could be worse anyway. Aunt V's daughter was there when we got there. She's a real character. But her...good lord, I don't know what he is, but he was there too. Her bedwarmer. He gets his green card and she gets a bed buddy. I don't know, he's just creepy. Not really a creep, but still creepy. He's quite a bit younger than her, not much good at English, ugly as...heh, yeah, ugly, and creepy! And the whole time I'm around him he stares at me. Ugh. And his name is Michael. Why does everyone have to be named Michael?

Well, on the brighter side, a week from today I will be in Atlanta. In fact I will probably be with Somnambulist right now. Well...maybe not, it would be midnight on the east coast. But I will have met him. I wonder how it will go. I'm starting to get pretty excited/nervous. Will he like me in person? Will I like him in person? Will I be interesting enough? Will I be ok even if I don't wear a dress? Ha ha, whatever, I'm looking forward to it regardless.

You know, I was watching this show, the Muppet Christmas thingy. It's a muppet version of "It's a Wonderful Life." So of course Kermit has a ridiculously bad day, wishes he had never been born, and then gets to see how sucky the world would be if he hadn't been born. Then he sings a song about how "everyone matters," even the smallest most insignificant people. But we all know that Kermit is the main character, the most influential frog on the planet. Of course the world would suck without Kermit! Why don't they try remaking the movie from the point of view of someone who really is insignificant?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->