Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Laughter from a dunce

2003-01-05 - 8:38 p.m.

Today was a long day at work. But amazingly enough, I made it through an entire day without anybody yelling at me. It's a miracle. I started to get sick today. Actually, I can't tell if I'm sick or not. I'm either sick or having an allergic reaction to something. I think possibly I am allergic to whatever Denise was wearing today. During lunch when I wasn't around her I didn't blow my nose once and after she left I was better than when she was there. The thing with me is when I have an allergic reaction its always a doozy. And removing the allergen is not enough to make my allergy attack go away. It can take several days. I'm sitting in my recliner at home and my nose is still running and my head still aches. If I'm worse tomorrow I will know I am sick. If I am better I will know it was allergies. I'll keep you posted.

On the way home from work today I finished my book on tape. It was "Nightshade" by John Saul. I would definitely not recommend it. It was horrible. But then I hate that sort of thing. I have no idea why I checked it out in the first place. I guess I was just trying to expand my horizons. After it was over I turned on the radio. One of the country stations was playing country oldies. I don't generally like country oldies, but for some reason I decided to leave it on. And I found a song I really liked. It doesn't really apply to my current life situation, but perhaps someday it will. It's called "I Believe in You" by Don Williams.

Anyway, I was going to talk about my weekend with my college buds and I was going to talk about the situation with you-know-who, but I'm not feeling so hot and I need to be on top of my game for my first day of my new rotation tomorrow.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->