Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Yesterday's news

2003-01-28 - 5:53 p.m.

Today was the monthly residents' meeting with Cheesecake. He got his hair cut. I didn't recognize him. Seriously. He didn't even cut that much off. And I wasn't the only one with the problem. We talked today about automation in pharmacy. We had to do a group assignment to turn into him today and we really did a very brief job of it. He let it slide though. We were surprised. Plus we were done by 4:30. Maybe he had a date after or something.

I was sitting at the residents' desk this afternoon talking to Fluffy when Slick walked up and joined us. I don't remember what I said to Fluffy, but Slick said, "Eucalia, this is great getting to know you. I never knew you were so sarcastic. You were cracking me up all day on Sunday." Slick and I really haven't had much time together. First she was at the hospital while I was out at county and then we switched. We saw each other at our weekly residents' meetings and that was about it. But now we eat lunch together every day. But I was a little surprised by that comment. First of all, I sure didn't notice that I was cracking her up on Sunday. But it's nice to know that there might be some reason to have me around after all.

Oh, and remember how I was touting my paper boy a little while ago? Well, I take it all back. He hasn't brought the paper before I've left for work in over a week. So instead I get to read the news from the day before. Guess what this morning's headline was? The Bucs won the Super Bowl!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->