Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


...A lady passing by was heard to say...

2003-03-09 - 7:37 p.m.

Today was a very pleasant day off. I went with my parents to the little town of Volcano, California. We actually went to see Daffodil Hill, but it doesn't open until the 15th. But the drive was beautiful and worth it anyway. We also went in some little caves in the area. I posted some pictures at Eucalia's Place. Unfortunately, I posted more than 50 from Pt. Reyes so there was very little space left. I couldn't decide which pictures to delete from before so I ended up only posting 5 new ones and they're really not that exciting. Mostly some good slime pictures...hee hee...

I had a pretty wild dream last night, but I've basically forgotten the whole thing. There's only one part that I remember now, and it's sort of funny because I had forgotten about it until part of today's car ride. The road up to Volcano is really steep and windy. My mom was driving and we came around a fairly sharp bend in the road to find ourselves at the top of a fairly steep hill. Suddenly I was freaked out for no real reason, until I remembered the bit of dream I had last night. In my dream I was a passenger in a car being driven by a woman older than myself. We were going to see a concert downtown in some crowded city. A mutual friend had procured tickets for us. This friend also had a parking space for us in a parking garage right across the street from the concert hall. So we were driving down the street in a white SUV when we saw the parking garage up ahead on the right. We turned the corner into the parking garage rather quickly and found ourselves on a ramp leading downwards. My eyes widened as I gasped, grabbed onto the seat with both hands, and pressed myself backwards into the seat because the ramp went down about three stories and was so steep I thought for sure the car was going to fall right off and tumble nose first to the bottom. But it didn't and we made it to the bottom just fine. That scene keeps coming back to me, looking down that steep ramp thinking the car is going to fall.

I know reading about my dreams probably isn't very exciting for you, but I've been wanting to write about this dream for several days now. I guess I dreamed it Thursday night. Obviously now I don't remember it as well as I did back then, but I still remember it pretty well. It started in an airport. I was at a gate waiting for boarding to begin. I was flying to Minneapolis. The Babe was with me. Finally we were allowed to board. When we got on, the plane was tiny. There were only three rows of seats. I thought that was odd, but just went along with it. The plane took off and the captain came over the intercom. He told us we were headed to a place, the name of which I can't remember because I'd never heard of it. It wasn't even in a state I'd heard of. I figured it must be in Canada somewhere. But I wanted to go to Minneapolis! So I threw a fit, as did the other people on the plane who also thought we were going to Minneapolis. We convinced the pilot to turn around and take us back to the airport. He said that we could get on the next flight to Minneapolis for free. We stopped and got out of the plane using the stairs directly onto the runway. We had a little time to kill before the next flight to Minneapolis, but we still had to find our way from the runway back around to the front of the airport so we could get back inside to get to the gate again. On the way there we passed through a big old west style town with wooden buildings and dirt streets. Only it was totally commercialized with stores like McDonald's and Jamba Juice. I found a toy truck. It was red and it had a string attached. I was pulling it through the dirt streets of town looking for the entrance to the airport. It wasn't easy though because the dirt streets had quite a few ruts and holes and things for the truck to get stuck in. As we were walking and looking at all the shops we decided we were hungry. I had heard that there was a restaurant in this town that was owned by George Strait and it was supposed to be really good. The name of the restaurant was "Baby Blue" so we were searching all the shops for one named "Baby Blue" but we couldn't find one. We turned left onto a perpendicular street where I ran into a group of boys playing some old-fashioned ball game in the street. I annoyed them by getting in the way of their game but then asked them if they knew where "Baby Blue" was located. They pointed across the street to a small shop that was still obviously under construction. I was disappointed that I couldn't eat there and decided to get a Jamba Juice instead. By this point both the Babe and the toy truck were gone. I walked to Jamba Juice and saw that the line was out the door. I was trying to decide whether it was worth the wait in line when I realized I was only holding one shoe. Apparently I had decided to take my shoes off and carry them and somewhere I had lost one. I retraced my steps back to near where the boys were playing and found a shoe on the ground. It wasn't mine though! The man must have taken mine by mistake and left his! Oh well, I needed a shoe though, so I took the shoe. I was walking back to Jamba Juice when I saw a parade coming up the street. I decided to stop and watch the parade go by. Then I saw Flood standing by the road watching the parade. I went up to him and hugged him. He smiled and hugged me back. I put my arm around him and rested my head on his shoulder. I knew he was gay and would never love me back, not like that, but I was totally smitten and completely happy and comfortable. And he didn't mind having me there.

**********

Hopefully Sunday night isn't too late for

1. What was the last song you heard?

The Wayward Wind - Patsy Cline

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

"The Road to Perdition" and "My Big Fat Greek Wedding"

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

Honestly, I don't spend much money. I totally mooch off my parents. Let's see...this morning I bought a tank of gas...Wednesday night I bought a soda...prior to that was either plane tickets or another tank of gas.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

Ah well, since I'm doing this Sunday night I'll talk about things I should've done this weekend. I should've finished reading a certain review article and typed up some sort of form for information I need to collect for my project, I should've e-mailed the people who haven't responded to me yet about the JCAHO update for Wednesday, I should've ordered a new laptop battery, and I should've called the place about my PDA.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

I talked to my mom and my dad very recently, I also talked to my brother and sister-in-law on the phone a few hours ago. Prior to that...I said "thank you" to the girl who gave me napkins at lunch this afternoon, does that count? If not I said "blueberry" to the guy at the coffee shop this morning, "hi" to Ryan as I got off the elevator last night, "hi" to Grace as I got on the elevator last night, and the last person I actually said more than one word to was the pharmacist I worked with yesterday.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->