Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


...Thinking thoughts I dare not utter...

2003-03-08 - 12:47 p.m.

I have exactly 13 minutes before I have to be back upstairs working. I'm working an ops shift today and it's been busy. I've only caught up with everything twice and that was for a total of maybe one minute before another order came rolling off the fax. To make matters even more fun, the computer system that keeps track of where patients are located in the hospital is down so no one can be admitted or transferred, at least not in the computer. This makes it very difficult for us to get patients' drugs to the right place.

But anyway, I've been pretty busy recently and I don't anticipate having time to write an entry tonight, so this will have to do as far as today's entry goes. I wanted to talk about my dreams.

Last night's dream took place on a tropical island. I was inside a grass hut looking out into a fierce storm. Rain was pouring down, wind was blowing wildly, and lightning was striking all over. Out in the storm were my dad, my brother, and my sister. (In real life I don't have a sister.) I was too scared of the lightning to leave the hut, but they were out collecting the glass that was formed when the lightning hit the sandy beach (like in "Sweet Home Alabama"). But then lightning struck my sister. I didn't see where my dad and brother were so it was up to me to go out and rescue her even though I was scared. I ran out into the rain and when I got to her she ended up being one of my friends from high school. The lightning had caused her to become really small and stiff. She was layed out spread-eagle and I picked her up by one arm and one leg and the opposite arm and leg stuck straight out. She kept yelling that her daughter was still out in the storm. I told her I had to get her to the hut and then I would go look for her daughter.

The dream I had the night before was fun and I want to talk about it too, but now I'm down to 3 minutes until my butt needs to be in that chair upstairs so I'd better run!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->