Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Gentleness itself

2003-03-13 - 7:11 p.m.

I guess I just haven't been in much of a writing mood recently. Yesterday when I stopped by and saw the server was down I just moved right along without giving writing an entry another thought. I think it's because I'm not happy with what I'm doing so I'm a little embarrassed to write about it. You know, write it down and it's real and on record. Not that I'm doing anything bad. I'm just not doing anything. Not moving forward on any of my projects. Life's going to be hell for me soon and all because I'm putting everything off. I'm sick of everything. And I don't know what to do.

But who really wants to hear about that anyway? Not me! Let's talk about exciting stuff...like...um... Oh! After releasing 158 books at BookCrossing I finally had one caught. Yup, is that cool or what? Someone from San Francisco was apparently doing a little shopping at my local library's Friends of the Library booksale to which I happen to contribute quite a few books.

While we're on the subject of books, I also sent out another book to someone at Swappingtons. I usually do my shipping through Mailboxes Etc., but today I decided to tough out the lines at the post office. It saved me over a buck. Hmm...is it worth the wait?

I was thinking about maybe putting a little bit in here about my opinion on the whole war situation. Maybe I'll just put in my opinion on a few related issues. Like the Dixie Chicks. Ha ha, no, really, I'm serious. Did anyone hear what the Dixie Chicks did recently? They were giving a show in England somewhere and reportedly told the crowd that George Bush is an embarrassment to Texas. I don't care what your opinion is of our president, it seems to me that you shouldn't dis him in public, especially abroad. It's...I don't know, just not right. But then the Dixie Chicks never did claim to have brains.

I also decided to add a "Song of the Day" component to my entries. I know, I know, lots of people have similar things going on, but I'm going to leave it until I can think of something more interesting. Again, suggestions are welcome. Maybe the interesting part of my "Song of the Day" will be how the songs are determined. By my definition the "Song of the Day" will be the song that is stuck in my head as I walk out to my car on my way to work each morning. I've noticed that I'm always singing something at that point and it's always completely random. Maybe we can do some sort of a study to see if there's a connection between the song I'm singing in the morning and the rest of my day. What do you say, that sounds interesting, doesn't it? Oh yes, I'm on the edge of my seat.

Hi, it's me again. Well really, who did you expect? But anway, I'm back because I need help. Yup, I'm as dumb as I look. I can't figure out how to add the "Song of the Day" I hyped up so enticingly earlier. Anyone have any suggestions for me? Please?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: That Ol' Wind - Garth Brooks
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->