Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The scramble

2003-03-17 - 7:48 p.m.

I dreamt last night that I was in a class being taught by my fifth grade teacher. This class was in present times but involved students who were once in my fifth grade class and also doctors from my hospital. I don't remember what the class was about but I do remember talking specifically with two people. One of them is a girl who I've known since kindergarten. Unlike Milkshake's daughter, we weren't friends then, but we had mutual friends. Then we went to the same junior high and she was my setter all through high school. She went to UC Davis and we kept in contact for the first few years of college. Then I got an e-mail from her saying she was engaged and I sent back a congratulatory e-mail and that's the last I heard from her. I guess I wasn't invited to the wedding! The other person from the dream that I remember is a guy named Jason Ensey. I couldn't stand him in elementary school because he was obnoxious and I haven't seen him since sixth grade. Anyway, Jason and I were hanging out in this dream class talking about whatever and I was thinking how funny it was that he grew up into such a nice guy. While we were talking the other girl came up to me and asked me what I've been up to. I told her, "The usual, going to school." I remember being interested in what I was going to say, as if I didn't know the answer myself and had no control over the words coming out of my mouth. "Yes," I continued, "I'm taking Spanish, Chinese, and--" the third class I can't remember anymore. Meanwhile out of the corner of my eye I could see my teacher, Mr. Bales, watching us interestedly. He hadn't seen any of us since the year he originally taught us so he was curious to see how we turned out. He was looking good and happy. When he taught me in real life he was going through some rough times--his wife was leaving him for another woman.

How funny, I just did a google search on Jason and the only item that turned up was a 1996 obituary for his step-grandfather. If you do a google search for me the first thing that comes up tells you I'm an inmate in Arizona who got raped by a prison guard. I hope none of my long lost friends try that.

Speaking of google searches, some weird things have been leading to me recently. For example, when someone searches for "left brained toads," what exactly are they looking for? And to the person who found me by searching for "HIV from getting sucked," honey, you can't get it that way. You can get other things, though. But hey, you won't be the first case of oral chlamydia to walk through your doctor's door.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Starting All Over Again - Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->