Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Rip-Off Weekend

2003-04-06 - 12:27 p.m.

Forty-seven hours for the price of forty-eight. What's up with that? And why do they take away an hour from 2am to 3am? That's a good hour. We should take away 2pm to 3pm. I sure wouldn't mind losing that one.

Once again, I've decided to go on a bit of a diet. It's funny that I'm typing this as I'm shoving rice in my mouth. Ok, but here's the diet: no more M&M's. Do you think it'll work? It might if I stick to it. You have no idea how many M&M's I eat. I think I personally keep the M&M company in business. If the M&M company goes out of business soon you'll know my diet was successful. Last time I stepped on the scale I just about had a heart attack. Plus the whole swimsuit season is coming up as well as pharmacy school graduation.

Recently I've been trying to be a more active participant in my dreams. I find myself thinking that in certain situations in my dreams I could have acted differently and they would've been much more fun, so I'm trying to see if I can control them any better. It would be fun to be able to dream about whatever I want to dream about. No more of this working in Nazi hospitals with giant poisonous snakes stuff.

One of the assignments Cheesecake gave to the residents is to read the biography of a leader. I am not generally a biography reader. I am also not a history buff or into politics so I don't really have any good ideas for books to pick. Does anyone have any suggestions? I would really appreciate any input you may have.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: When You're Good to Mama - Queen Latifah
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->