Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


I don't even like pickles

2003-04-05 - 12:04 p.m.

I thought I'd kick off today's entry by sharing a response I got to yesterday's entry in which I worried about finding myself a man. I was told not to worry, the only reason a girl needs a man around is to open the pickle jar. I think they might provide some other fairly useful services as well, but point taken. Men, who needs 'em? Hmm...

A few days ago I got an offer on one of the books I have posted at Swappingtons. I have quite a few books posted there and I put all of the books I have posted into one box so that I can find them. So someone made an offer on a book and I went to get the book from the box so I could send it, but it wasn't there! I have looked everywhere for this book and it is nowhere to be found. I don't know what the deal is. Everyone in my house swears they haven't gone anywhere near the box. So I sent Obb an apologetic note and removed that particular book from my list. I wonder what happened to the book. It's a mystery.

Next Saturday the UC Davis M.I.N.D. Institute is having a 5k walk/run fundraiser thingy. I think I'm going to participate. I have next weekend off and it's a good cause. One of my cousins has Tourette's. It's one of those diseases that people are constantly making fun of and it's so hard not to tell people to just shut the fuck up when they are being cruel and insensitive about it. Think it's tough to be a teenager? Try being a teenager with Tourette's. Anyway, if any of you from the Sacramento area are interested you can register here. These things are fun to do and besides, we all need the exercise, right?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: A Hard Day's Night - The Beatles
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->