Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Sorry, kids

2003-04-08 - 8:38 p.m.

It's already late and I'm pretty tired tonight, so this entry is going to be pretty short. In fact, I think I'll just make it a lovely recap of my day. So this morning I got to work around seven and talked to Pouch. She taught me how to enter incidents into MedMARx and how to pick out incidents from discharge summaries. I spent most of my day doing both of these things and therefore didn't finish a single one of Cheesecake's projects. I have three hours at work tomorrow morning before I'm scheduled to meet with him. Let's hope I live. I'm thinking tomorrow afternoon I'll be in a bad mood after looking so bad in front of Cheesecake, but you don't see that lighting any fires under me, do you? Epitome of laziness, here. From 10:30 to 12:00 I sat in on a teleconference about barcoding. It actually looks pretty promising and answered a few questions I had about it. But it was also pretty boring and my eyes were really bugging me. Then lunch, more work, and a residency meeting. I was tired with sore eyes then too and the Mole kept picking on me for ideas. Blah. One of the things he asked me about was something he forwarded to me a few weeks ago. It was one of those forwards telling a nice story about someone to make you feel warm and fuzzy inside. He asked me, "What did you think when you read that?" When I read that I was actually thinking, "Oh great, another person sending me cheesy forwards," but I didn't say that. I couldn't make myself tell a total lie though so I said, "I thought, 'That's nice, click.'" He laughed and asked me what I thought Fluffy thought when he read it. How would I know what Fluffy thought? Bah, stupid waste of time meetings. After the meeting ended I drove home. As I was walking through the door, the phone rang. It was Flik. We talked for over an hour about what we are going to do in New York. Then I went to Jimboy's with my parents for dinner. Then I came home and watched "As Time Goes By." I'm totally addicted to that show now. Oh, by the way, I'm not running in the 5k for the M.I.N.D. Institute this weekend after all. Instead I'm spending the weekend in Monterey.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Stay Gone - Jimmy Wayne
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->