Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


To a god unknown

2003-05-07 - 2:21 p.m.

Today was once again clinic day for me. But this week was high-risk diabetes class day. Basically for people who are really screwed up from a diabetes stand point and need a lot help. For these sessions, pharmacy residents are not invited. Because we are, in the eyes of the narrow-minded, too dumb to be able to help these people who actually need our help more than anyone else. I don't have the will to fight these doctors about it, though.

This afternoon I have a volleyball game. It will be my second to last volleyball game. I'm disappointed that I won't be able to compete in the championships this season. Look at me, so confident that we will even make it to the championships. But why shouldn't we? We're undefeated so far this season!

I'm writing this from a place I've never been before. I left clinic a little early and decided to go to the library. The public library. The public library near the gym where I play ball. It's actually not as nice as the library near my home. It's very...cluttered. I did, however, find a great find! I wandered through the shelves of books flipping through some of them here and there. Then I headed over to the paperback section. In this section they don't put barcodes on the books. It's just an honor code system that you will bring them back. Tucked in among the other books I found a plain, old-looking one that was white with the word "Steinbeck" printed on the spine in black. I pulled it out and it was "To a God Unknown." This book was written by Mr. Steinbeck in 1933. He wasn't famous until he wrote "Tortilla Flats" in 1935. Ok, the only reason I know this is because I went to that John Steinbeck museum a month or so ago, I'm not a complete freak. But anyway, is that cool or what! I've got rare Steinbeck in my hands here!

The girl on the computer next to me is researching how to get onto the show "Survivor." Not only that, but her mom is helping her. She's serious. My goodness.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Love Song - Jeff Bates
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->