Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Like your dead girlfriend

2003-06-08 - 12:54 p.m.

Last night, for no reason whatsoever, I stayed up until two in the morning. For those of you who are night owls, that may seem like nothing, but I'm not a night owl by any stretch of the imagination. And the weird thing is I didn't really even notice that it was getting late. I thought to myself, "Gee, I'm getting sleepy, it must be nearly 11," and then I looked at the clock and was shocked to find I was off by three hours. So anyway, I had no trouble sleeping in this morning. I slept in 'til nearly 9. I had a dream that I woke up and my mom had vacuumed my entire room without waking me up. Weird, eh?

Yesterday I talked to my brother for quite a while. My brother is probably the coolest person on this planet. Those of you who haven't met him are really missing out. Those of you who have met him know what I'm talking about. Anyway, I told him that I bought a Zire 71 and he told me where I could buy cheap expansion cards for it. I ended up getting a 256mb expansion card for around $70. I'm working right now on putting some mp3 files on it. I'm not sure it's working though. It says it's HotSyncing and the little arrows are flying back and forth, but as far as I can tell, nothing is happening. I'll give it a little longer.

I'm also having difficulties with my printer. For a while it was printing everything all funky but now it won't print at all. I'm not sure what the problem is. My printer is old, though, so I thought about getting a new one. I was looking at them at the store today, but I haven't done any research about them so I didn't want to buy one just yet. I'm not sure I need one yet anyway. My mom and dad both have printers I can use. When I move out I'll need one. But I've still got a while before that could happen. My parents were with me when I was looking at printers and my dad asked a sales guy a question. The guy answered the question and then patted one of the printers, glanced my way, and said something like, "I really like this one. It would be really good for her to take with her when she goes off to college." I've gotten pretty used to these comments made by people assuming I'm a high school student when I'm actually a year status post earning a doctorate.

Yesterday I saw "Finding Nemo." For those of you who haven't seen it, I really recommend it. It was really good. My favorite part was Dory speaking whale. I was cracking up more than the little kids around me I think. Speaking of Dory, I think she's me. Or I'm her. Or I'm like her. Or something. Seriously. Well, I'm not that bad, but I've got no memory. Dory was really nice and willing to help and not dumb, she just had no memory. Anyway, good movie. I also rented a couple of movies yesterday. I saw "Monsoon Wedding" and "The Other Side of Heaven." "Monsoon Wedding" is an Indian movie which I thought started out really slow and got slightly less slow and then ended. At first it was really hard to understand because it switched between talking in Indian dialects with English subtitles to talking in English with no subtitles but their accents were so thick you really need subtitles. But I guess I got used to it because by the end I was able to understand them better. Official review: slow and odd. "The Other Side of Heaven" was very cute. And also a true story. It's about this kid in the 50's who is Mormon and gets assigned to go to Tonga for his mission. If you're up for a cute rated PG movie, this one is a keeper.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Light My Candle - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->