Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Believe in me and I�ll show you how it�s done

2003-06-21 - 12:47 p.m.

I wrote yesterday's entry on my PDA early in the morning yesterday, but didn't get home til late and definitely wasn't in the mood to do anything at all, let alone putz around with my computer. I posted it this morning before I left for work, though, so if you missed yesterday's entry and today's entry doesn't satisfy your appetite for boring journal entries, it's there for you.

The roast was yesterday. As predicted, it was horrid. I don't mind being razzed and joked around with, but nobody here has anything to razz me about. The only thing they could come up with about me is how quiet I am. When I came home I was so depressed. My parents asked me how it went and I answered with sentences no longer than three words. My dad said, "She isn't very talkative tonight." My dad has a very delightful habit of talking about me as though I'm not there. I was putting my stuff away and as I walked out of the room I grumbled grumpily over my shoulder, "I just got home from work and it's already past my bedtime." He didn't hear me so my mom repeated what I said for him and then added, "She's a crybaby like you." That put me a bit over the edge and I went back in the room and seethed, "Crybaby? Who has to work a 12-hour shift tomorrow?!" and stormed out of the room to lock myself in the bathroom to have a good cry. I haven't done that for a while. I got ready for bed and moved my cry session to bed where I cried myself to sleep. It took a lot longer than normally expected due to the fact that my next door neighbors were having some sort of party involving loud opera music.

And that's all I have time to write during this lunch break. Have a good one.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Christmas Bells - Rent
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->