Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Hold your breath, make a wish, count to three

2003-06-22 - 8:49 p.m.

It's sort of funny. I'm watching "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory," the part where they first go in and they go into the room where everything is edible. Or as Willy Wonka says, "eatable." Anyway, I remember watching this as a kid and thinking how everything in there looked so wonderful and yummy. Now I'm watching it and thinking it looks rather disgusting. Too much sweet. I must be getting old. Young people don't know there's such a thing as too much sweet.

Today was nice. I got to sleep in and then after going out to breakfast we drove to my maternal grandfather's house in Santa Rosa. We had lunch there and chatted on the back porch until after five when we decided to go home. On the way home though, we ran into traffic from all the NASCAR stuff going on. I've never understood that. What's so fun about watching cars going round and round? But then what do I know? Anyway, the good thing about the traffic was that it gave me plenty of time to sit in the car and read Golda Meir's book. I finished it about a mile from my home. Over all I'd say it was a fairly decent book. Less a story of her life and more a history of Israel. And that part I thought was very interesting. Too bad the book was written in 1975. There are 25 plus years left unaccounted for. The sad part is reading about all the struggles they had and knowing how they are still going on.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Shenandoah - Traditional
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->